Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:46 a.m. - 08.05.2004
what an asshole you are
I saw someone today with a bumper sticker on the back window of their car. You know the symbols on public bathrooms for "man" and "woman". Well the sticker said "Marriage = "man symbol" + "woman symbol". I seriously wanted to run this piece of trailer trash off the road. They were driving this old beater, and I looked to the side, and they just had every stereotype - tank top guy with tatoos, missing teeth, and fat girlfriend/wife with bleachy 80's hair. I know she was wearing stone washed jeans but I couldn't see them.

WHY put a sticker like that on your car? Just to piss people off? Or to offend someone or hurt their feelings? I hate political bumper stickers. They serve no purpose but to piss people off. I mean unless it's something positive like "say no to hate" or something - all you're doing is showing what an asshole you are.

That's such a retarded argument anyway. Why don't they just come out and say what they really mean? Stop bullshitting about all these technicalities and say "I hate fags!" you know? Bastards.

I can't for the life of me even understand what they're trying to get across with that anyway. What do other people getting married have to do with ruining the idea of marriage for you? What does it matter? And saying that marriage is a Christian institution. Yeah, it can be. But do you have to be Christian to get married? No. I got married in a damned drive-thru limo in Las Vegas. Yes, the Lord was with me.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!