Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:13 p.m. - 08.10.2004
decapitated crying eagle
Hey look - my third entry today!

This guy that I used to work with is retiring after 20 years in the Air Force. This other fat bastard I used to work with is putting together the program for his retirement ceremony and asked me to do the cover. It's just this tiny folded half-page booklet. He sent me some pictures and stuff and gave me absolutely no info on what he wanted, so this is what I came up with:

It's really simple but I thought it said a lot with a little. It looks like nothing but it actually took me a long time arranging and clipping and choosing the font, etc. But apparently fat bastard (not the guy pictured) didn't like it. Look what he wrote back to me after I emailed him what I had done!

__________________________________

1. The type face needs to be bigger and softer. As odd as it seems he likes the Corsiva style of type.

2. I like the grid and it gave me an idea, I don't have a graphics program so I will describe as best as I can. Left to right, top to bottom number the squares 1 to 9. Move 9 to 2, 2 to 6, 6 to 9, and 7 to 4. In 7 and 8 can you cut an AWACS so it spans across the two squares. Maybe play with spanning it across 4,7,and 8.

3. The "in honor of" move to the top or bottom and so the grid can be wider and taller.

4. Use a collage of AF symbols, planes, and the American flag as a background toned down about 50% to 75% so the grid pictures and text stands out, if possible make the grid lines transparent as well to see the back ground.

5. I measured and the size needs to be 4.5"w x 7.5" tall.

TSgt Fat Bastard

NCOIC, Software Engineering Process Group

__________________________________

What. The. Fuck. He has a favorite font? I'm sure. Yeah, okay fine. But you want me to reorder the pictures, then slap a plane over them, superimposed over images of planes, flags and air force symbols?

I'm sorry but my lack of retardedness does not allow me to create anything with the American flag as a background. Christ. Why don't I just throw a damned decapitated crying eagle over it like everything else? Yeah, and maybe the world trade center?

I hate you you stupid fat ignorant bastard! I'm so glad I don't have to work with you anymore and stare at your stupid moronic face and listen to your bullshit!

You know what, originally I was just going to tell him that he should have told me first if he had such specific ideas about it, and that he could also go fuck himself. But I kinda want to just do it, just to show by comparison how shitty his version looks.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!