Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

10:11 a.m. - 08.11.2004
do it your damned self
I decided I'm not going to redo that cover page thing (see last entry). The more I read the bullshit he wrote that he wants me to change about it (AKA everything) the more pissed off I get.

What's wrong with people? You don't ask someone who you don't know that well to do a favor for you, free of charge, then email them back a list of all the things you want them to change about it after they've already spent too much time doing it in the first place. He even wants me to reorder the pictures!!! I put them in specific places for compositional reasons.

Okay I guess it's not that big of a deal. And I should learn to accept that this is the way my future career will be - working with assholes who HIRE you to do something, yet want it to be exactly the way they want. Just get Photoshop and do it your damned self. You can make something shitty looking much better than I can. But it's just the principle of it, that I'm doing a favor. No, no it's not. It's that the one I did looks good and he wants me to ruin it. Moron.

I know it's just because he thinks I slapped it up there in like 5 minutes so no biggie if I change it, right? Well I actually stayed up all night doing it, jackass!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!