Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2:30 a.m. - 08.15.2004
little travel shampoos
I'm all alone this weekend. It's kinda nice. I don't know why, but I just felt more motivated to get out of the house and be awake all day today. Must have been the exhiliration of freedom. Not that I hardly ever even see Jake when he's here, I don't get it. I guess it's just the idea that I'm alone. It makes me want to dance around and laugh a lot. Does that make me a bad person?

Sometimes I really do think I need my own special room where no one can go, where I can just close the door and be left alone and I know no one can bother me. But Jake doesn't even bother me. He just stays on his computer and plays video games and is nice to me. So I don't know why it's so cool to have the house all to myself. Oh well, it's nothing personal against him, I'm sure he feels the same way when I leave for a few days.

............................................................

I got this paper bag on my doorknob from a boy scout who's taking donations for stuff to put into care packages for deployed Air Force troops. He had a list of things you could donate, so I went to Wal-Mart and just bought everything: little travel shampoos and lotions, crossword puzzles, playing cards, etc. So I have a bag full of stuff. It's always really nice to get mail anywhere you are, but especially if you're in a shitty place far from home.

I also got some school supplies. God, the mass amount of people shopping in the notebook aisle was really pissing me off. Everyone buying school supplies for their little offsprings.

..............................

Today was a good day, though.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!