Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:40 p.m. - 08.28.2004
the sound of the the dryer turning
This week has been crazy. Not necessarily bad crazy, but just very hectic. I had all my classes, and then enrolled in a new one mid-week. They're putting us through some kind of boot camp crap in my graphic design classes. We spent 3 hours cutting little pieces of paper out to exact sizes with an xacto knife and then gluing them. Well I won't get into the explaination of the assignment because you will start drooling with boredom. Suffice it to say it was very tedius and damn near impossible. And the amount of supplies I need for school is just insane.

Flarf.

Russian is retarded as I suspected. Not the language but the situation of my class attendence. I have to miss 2 of 5 classes every week. That = me being screwed. I forgot everything. My mouth just hangs open as the teacher speaks in Russian. I'm like "Um... I don't speak Russian! Stop!!" So I am getting a tutor. I'm meeting him on Thursday. I hope he's not creepy. He sounded okay.

I went to the library today and got some books with pictures from the Depression in it. We're doing some kind of opposing ideas/people thing for a little poster. Just basically a project to introduce us to photoshop. It has to be historical, at least 50 years old, and some people or ideas that are opposite or rivals or something. I'm doing depression-era people... vs. Superman (the comic first came out in the 30's).

Isn't it neat to hear about my school assignments? Well get used to it.

....................................

Jake left for South Carolina yesterday. He's at a family reunion on some island. His family is very travelly. I wanted to go but I just can't because of school. I talked to him a little bit ago and he was outside on a hammock... I could hear the ocean waves in the background. Hmm... I'm sitting here in sweatpants with the sound of the the dryer turning, so it's kinda the same. sigh... Talking to him made me miss him, though.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!