Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

1:04 a.m. - 09.02.2004
evil robot people
I was late for my illustration class today. Like 5 minutes late. I walked in the building and went to the classroom where it normally is, but there were strange people in there I didn't recognize and the doors were shut and locked. I wandered up and down the halls for a bit trying to figure out if today was actually Wednesday, and if I was actually enrolled in this school.

So I peeked in all the rooms on the 1st floor, and... nothing. Then I went to the 2nd floor, looked all around. Then the 3rd floor, then the 4th. Then the basement. Who kidnapped my class and replaced them with these evil robot people?

So for the second time this semester, I had to interrupt one of my other teacher's other class, and ask her where my illustration class was. (It was in the wrong room on the first day of class too) So she got to see me not only rudely interrupt her class, but notice that I was now 15 minutes late for class. And she's kind of strict so I really didn't want her knowing that.

Finally I found them in this conference room doing critiques of our rough drafts of our first project. And I got to walk into class, pin my shitty drawing up and talk in front of everyone and I wasn't prepared. Boy do I love talking in front of groups.

I was mad. Very very mad.

But then that stupid class ended and I had a sierra turkey sandwich and an IC mocha from Panera bread and all my troubles melted away.

Amanda finally called me. Guess she doesn't hate me. Phew. That's good since she's literally one of 2 friends I have. I also called Josh. I even called Steve (ex boyfriend) because this car I saw made me think of him. He's a cool guy, too bad we couldn't hang out, but he lives far. Even if he didn't, I don't think Jake would be too comfortable. I'm sure he would get over it once he met Steve cause he's really funny, he'd like him. I forgot why I dumped him. He just annoyed the piss out of me for some reason when I was with him. I think I felt superior to him, and that's never good. Plus he was a moody little drama queen. Oh yeah, it's all coming back to me. And he was bald. And... he had no hair.

So to sum up the rest of my day: Lines, measuring, cutting, drinking powerade, joking with new class friends, printing, more critiquing, teacher disapproval, spaghetti, tv, phone, nap, photoshop, catshit. The end.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!