Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

4:22 a.m. - 09.17.2004
my skeleton hurts
I would write more in this diary if I had any time to do anything but do homework, sleep and bowls of peas.

School is killing me. Slowly killing me. My brain is melting. I went from doing absolutely nothing (last month) but laying on my ass, to doing obscene amounts of work.

I have ringworm. And it's not a "worm" it's a fungal thing. Not that that is less gross I guess. But my cat had it, my dog has it, I have it. ON MY FACE. That's right. In two places. It's really really pretty. I try to cover it with make-up but then it's just all flakey and looks like some kind of oozing burn scar. Okay maybe not that bad. The vet said for my cat to put 10% bleach on it, and that kills it, and that it works on humans too. So I bleach my face. I bleach the dog too. I also bleached the floor and sprayed the couches with 10% bleach. I accidentally bleached my pants. My hands smell like bleach. I just wiped my eyes and I think I am going blind now. So yeah, fortunately it's only on one side of my face, so as long as I stand to the side of everyone, they'll never know! I have to sit on the right side of every room.

I went to this super cool store, Atomic Pop... a comic book store. They had all those wonderful graphic novels I've been wanting. I spent way too much money. And I talked to the guy about Chris Ware for like a half hour. It was cool.

Why is it that my skeleton hurts? Hey, have you ever thought about how your skeleton looks and then got freaked out about it? Cause skeletons are like, scary. And they're always smiling maniacally. And there's one inside of me! Smiling!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!