Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:01 p.m. - 02.07.2005
mangled meat
Hey, I JUST made an entry. Literally about 10 seconds ago. Well, by the time I make this it will be more than 10, but right now it's 10, so I can say "literally" if I want. Literally. I forgot to tell "you" that I almost died last week. I was trying to switch lanes on I-35 cause it was all slow in the left lane, so I checked by blind spot, then when I spun my lil head back around, I noticed that the car that was previously in front of me, was now really really close to me. The lane slowed waaaaaay down and I had no choice but to slam on my brakes and swerve into the other lane. So anyway, my car started fishtailing across the highway, back and forth and I couldn't control it so I turned into the swerve when it was close to the right side of the highway (after I had swerved over 3 lanes of traffic) and ended up on the concrete incline thing on the side, where I was still going really fast, and my car spun around and I did a whole 180 on this incline. I thought I was mangled meat for sure. But no. I am not. Here is a picture for you to marvel at my amazing Nascar-like skillz.

oh and I almost hit that pole I guess.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!