Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:31 p.m. - 06.13.2005
menial and mindless
Soooooooo.... ended the Spring semester. Got a C in a blow-off science class called "Gold, Silver and Gemstones." Someone really needs to tell that guy no one was taking that class because they wanted to be a gemologist. Jesus. I got an F on my final. It was sweet. I didn't study cause I was finishing this book for another class, and... well nevermind. It's not nearly as interesting as it was a month ago.

I went swimming this weekend with some friends at kathy and zak's apt (after we had did like 6 shots) I left my purse there and I haven't had it since Saturday. I can't call anyone because my phone is in my purse and I don't know anyone's number because they're in my phone. I for some reason don't care that much. Gives me a good excuse for not answering my phone. Phones suck sometimes. They're always ringing and shit.

Today at work, I got sick of trying to muddle through making this mock-up website because I don't know how to do it, so anyway I was like "don't you have anything menial and mindless that you need me to do"? And so he had me organize like 3 years of receipts into chronological order. Like, all his receipts from everything he's bought in the last 3 years, every bill, every meal, everything. I was mostly just looking for dates, but in the process learned that they eat out almost every night, constantly shop at a store called "Gordman's," rent really lame movies at Blockbuster and that 2 of his 3 kids are on medication for ADD. That kinda freaks me out.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!