Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

6:54 p.m. - 12.01.2008
the tyranny of pants
I've just woken up from a cryogenically frozen state and am going to start writing again. Mostly because I'm starting to become paranoid that I'm severely brain damaged and would like to prove to myself that I can take words and make them form sentences.

I'm sitting here at work. Actually I got off work an hour and a half ago. What the hell? I'm not what you'd call "busy". Does my life need more meaning? Yes. But oh look, I'm at a job. I have one. Like, a real one. And not one where I'm just hired to sit in a weird room by myself and organize receipts or take a nap on my yoga mat. I actually do stuff. I also do a lot of not stuff too.

Actually it just dawned on me that my eyes are in pain from looking at this screen when it's all dark in here and outside and that I would love to take my shoes and pants off and be doing this from home. I don't have to bow down to the tyranny of pants. No.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!