Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:57 a.m. - 08.07.2004
screw how much money you make
Happy 1st Fake-aversary to us! Well actually it was yesterday, but I'm still up from yesterday so it's like the same day. The 1st year is the "paper" anniversary. Wow... cool. Paper. So I wrote a little note to him on a wrinkly food-covered napkin while we were at Applebee's. I'm just romantic like that. I wrote that I loved him volcanoes, then I drew a little volcano with hearts exploding out of it. Isn't that cute? I felt bad I didn't make him a card or anything. But no big deal cause we're going to Dallas today, so that's the real gift. Yay!

.....................

A representative of a school in Connecticut came and talked to my brother today (yesterday, whatever) about it. Now he's really psyched, he really wants to go. My family's not being very supportive though. My mom doesn't think he'll finish it, and the rest think he'll get in over his head in student loan debt, and don't understand why he doesn't just go to a tech school closer to home.

Well - screw them. Who says where his "home" is anyway? Just because they never, and will never leave their little hole in the world doesn't mean he can't.

Who cares if you're in debt? Being in debt and having a job you like is a lot better than working some shitty minimum wage job and hating every second of it.

Like they're really in a position to give career advice. Because they've done so much with themselves. They just don't believe in him, but if he never gives himself an opportunity to go out and do something for himself and finish it, then he's never going to realize that he can.

So anyway, I told him he should definitely do it. Don't listen to them, just get your student loans, and go for it. It will be worth it to work somewhere that is fulfilling to you. Screw how much money you make, even though mechanics can make a lot I guess. But that's not what's important.

.....................

Ugh... when I was a computer programmer in the Air Force... I HATED my job. Every morning I would wake up and wish that the building had burnt to the ground. I hated it but people would always say "Yeah, but you can make a lot of money once you get out, right?" Uh... yeah, moron. Cause my life is based only on making lots of money.

Screw my happiness or my integrity and all that bullshit - gimme the money! I really need to buy that car that shows other people I spent a lot of money on it! That is my life's goal. Then of course, I'll have to breed and then bitch about how I don't have any money anymore because it's so hard raising kids. I don't even know where I'm going with this anymore.

But - bye! I'm going to ride roller coasters and be merry!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!