Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

11:06 p.m. - 08.15.2004
sitting in the dark
Why is my life suddenly consumed and based around downloading and watching Smallville? The show is horrible, seriously. I make fun of it the entire time.

I have literally just been in my house sitting in the dark all day, periodically checking the status of my downloads. Do other people not ever get dressed or go outside?

I tried watching tv, but all that's on it stupid olympics. I finished my book last night, so I can't do that either. It was really good by the way... Craig Thompson's "Blankets". Read it. I'm not one of those, "Let me list the books I've read and music I'm listening to so you'll think I'm a well-rounded/intelligent/quirky/interesting person" but um, it was actually good. Anyway.

Schmarg. I should pack or something. But I refuse to do anything until I at least watch one more episode. Maybe that will give me some will to do something. Oooh, maybe I'll make tacos. Yeah! This will be cool. That is definitely what is missing in my life. Tacos.

I'm going home to Illinois tomorrow. Or maybe the day after depending on when I sleep and if I'm packed. It will be fun! Then right after that, I start school, and this period of not doing anything ever ever ever, will finally end.

I'm excited, I like school. It gives me a huge sense of accomplishment that I think can only be had when you have wasted lots of time in your life and then decided to go to college when you're a little older (I'm 24 now).

I want to move to Portland. I really do. There's just no doubt in my mind that that's where I want to live. Hands down, it's just that cool. I hope I do. Please let me, Mr. Bearded Point-and-Poof in the sky!

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!