Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

9:12 p.m. - 08.31.2004
white ceramic tile
My floor is driving me crazy. Some insane person decided they wanted their house to look like a hospital before we lived here and did the entire thing in white ceramic tile. Every room. I thought it was cool and quirky when I first saw the house, and that's a big reason why we got this one in the first place. But this floor is going to be the death of me. Don't ever ever tile your house in white tile. Especially if you plan on it being covered in cat litter and you have a black dog that sheds black hairs so that you can see every single one of them, and then you can get little pieces of cat litter and black dog hair stuck to your bare feet when you walk. Ewww.

Here's the house before we moved in:

And here's what it looked like in June. I have some paintings on the wall now, and it's messier, but you get the idea:

I don't know why I'm wasting time talking about my damned floor to nonexistent readers when I have homework to do. I have to put a revolutionary war costume on a drawing of a dude in an inner tube that's coming out of a meat grinder and make a feeble attempt at learning Russian verbs. I gave my lil tape recorder to some complete stranger in my Russian class to record while I'm gone. I hope he doesn't shove it up his butt or something.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!