Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

5:02 p.m. - 07.25.2005
penguin snuff film
I'm at work right now. That's right, I have a job. They even pay me. I draw pictures all day for money. Well, that and sell my body. So anyway, I sold Zuzu. That little demon cat broke my new computer and that was it. She was slowly destroying everything around me, including my soul. She was cute, but it was like having a raccoon in my house or something.

I am going to see some stupid movie today. Charlie and the stupid chocolate factory. Which I really don't want to see because Johnny Depp's fake teeth he's wearing in the movie freak me out. That's one of my 4 gatrillion pet peeves - fakey looking teeth. His are just for that movie, but a lot of people get those porcelain veneers, those stick-on fake teeth that make you look like a damned horse and then you can't even talk right? Stop it, already. I mean if your teeth are rotting out, fine, but if it's just because you want perfectly shaped, perfectly straight fake looking teeth, then well - you're just stupid.

Speaking of that, why is it that it's accepted for like every parent to give their child braces? I mean sometimes it can be necessary if they have a really bad problem that keeps them from closing their mouth or something, but 99% of the time, it's purely cosmetic. It's just a few little crooked teeth, and someone sometime decided that it was okay to tell kids their teeth had to be perfectly straight. It's part of them, right? Their crooked teeth? Maybe it will help their self-confidence, but then again liposuction, nose jobs and breast implants would probably help a lot of kids' self confidence, too. So why is it okay to make everyone's teeth straight, but not okay give every kid a nose job that has a big nose? That would be immoral to people if you started giving your kid major plastic surgery just because they were ugly. But for some reason teeth must be perfect. Stupid nonsensical world.

 

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!